

What planets are in the solar system

The planets of our Solar System are listed based on their distance from the Sun. There are, of course, the dwarf planets Ceres, Pluto, Haumea, Makemake, and Eris; however, they are in a different class. Among the dwarf planets, Pluto was listed as a planet the longest. This all changed in 2006 when the Astronomical Union - IAU - finally ...

The Nine Planets is an encyclopedic overview with facts and information about mythology and current scientific knowledge of the planets, moons, and other objects in our solar system and beyond. The 9 Planets in Our Solar System

All other objects3 except satellites orbiting the Sun shall be referred to collectively as "Small Solar-System Bodies". So by this official definition there are exactly eight "planets": Mercury, Venus, Earth, Mars, Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus and Neptune. Ceres, Pluto, and Eris (2003UB313) are now classificed as "dwarf planets".

Solar System Scope is an incredibly accurate solar system tour, allowing you to explore the solar system, the night sky and outer space in real-time. All of the objects on the tour are accurately positioned based on where they are right this very second, and the tour contains interesting facts and information about the many objects in space.

The eight planets in our Solar System, in order from the Sun, are the four terrestrial planets Mercury, Venus, Earth, and Mars, followed by the two gas giants Jupiter and Saturn, and the ice giants Uranus and Neptune. These are the eight planets of our Solar System; however, there is a ninth, or at least, there used to be a ninth planet, namely ...

The solar system consists of the Sun; the eight official planets, at least three "dwarf planets", more than 130 satellites of the planets, a large number of small bodies (the comets and asteroids), and the interplanetary medium. (There are probably also many more planetary satellites that have not yet been discovered.)

The terrestrial planets are the smallest in the Solar System. They are part of the inner solar system, being the closest to the Sun. The smallest terrestrial planet is Mercury. Mercury has a radius of 2.439 km / 1.516 mi and a diameter of 4.879 km / 3.032 mi. It is three times smaller than both Earth and Venus.

The distance among each of the eight planets in our Solar System will alter depending on where each planet is in its orbit revolution around the Sun. Depending on the time of year the distance can also differ significantly. The main reason for the planets to vary their distance is due to elliptical orbits.

Web: https://derickwatts.co.za

Chat online: https://tawk.to/chat/667676879d7f358570d23f9d/1i0vbu11i?web=https://derickwatts.co.za

